Testimonials

Please share your experience with us below and/or share your review on Yelp to help spread the word!



Nan January 3, 2019

Susan has been able to help me get my SI unstuck multiple times, what surprises me is how easy it is for her. Her skill and knowledge have helped me with longstanding issues following two back surgeries and spinal stenosis. She really pays attentions to what's happening in the body at any given time.

Caren December 17, 2018

I have been taking one on one classes at Fusion Pilates for almost one year. My original intent was to prevent the bane of all mid-60s women--the dowager hump/slumping posture and also to improve my core strength. I got so much more than simply standing straight and moving with confidence. Examples: this summer while designing a new garden I had to move 25 cubic yards of pea gravel--think 2 loads from those huge gravel trucks. Susan designed my classes during that month to focus on the mechanics of movements I was using to move the gravel so that I never suffered any muscle strain or fatigue. My reward to self at the end of summer was a 3-week hiking trip through Croatia, with great elevation changes, an average of 10 miles/day and unstable paths. The lessons and techniques Susan taught me helped make that trip--I turned to my much younger cousin at one particularly difficult climb and said: "you have got to do Pilates, I couldn't be doing this without my classes."

Susan's knowledge of anatomy and body mechanics, added to her charming personality make for a wonderful 55-minute session which I look forward to.

Trinity July 24, 2018

I started working with Susan several months ago to help strengthen an arthritic knee. Her work has helped me build alignment and stability and be freer of pain. Recently I did a few days of sea kayaking and was delighted to find that my upper body strength and core strength were better than ever. I attribute this to Pilates with Susan. She is a delight to work with. I look forward to every session and I know it has made a big difference in the strength, flexibility, and health of my 62-year-old body. I highly recommend!

Bobbi P. December 1, 2017

Susan saved me after a giant dog attack broke my leg. I trusted her immediately and it has paid off.

Tara N. September 16, 2017

Susan has an incredible knowledge of the human anatomy and uses it to elevate her sessions to something beyond just a Pilates session. Her ability to understand where things aren't working quite right allows her to focus on those areas my body needs the most. I complain and whine and make faces, but when I leave I am walking better and I feel less tight.

I have been having weekly sessions with Susan for over five years now and can't imagine what my body would feel like if I didn't continue.

Oregon M. August 5, 2016

Went stand up paddle boarding last week for the first time and was bracing myself to fall off the board into the cold water, but never did thanks to Pilates work with Susan! I could feel my core kicking in to stabilize me and help me paddle. In general, I feel stronger every week and have a lot less low back pain. As the other reviewers have said, Susan is attentive, patient, and clear with her directions.

Anne M. April 29, 2016

Since taking Pilates lessons from Susan, I've increased my flexibility and strength. For example, I've noticed that it is much easier for me to get up and down from the floor now. My "duet" class partner has said the same. She now has the flexibility to bend and more easily pull on her socks -- very helpful for someone who has had hip replacement surgery! Susan is wonderful to work with! She has helped me so much with strengthening my knees and my back and working to improve my balance.

Barbara G. April 5, 2016

I began working with Susan to regain strength and conditioning after an old knee injury was exacerbated by my long work hours (I own a retail business and am on my feet alot). Over time, I've been more and more unable to exercise in my favorite ways due to that old injury. At inopportune moments, the old injury would flare-up, leaving me limping and in pain. I was initially trying to avoid a knee replacement, but as these flare-ups in creased in frequency, they made it clear a knee replacement ...or something to help... was inevitable. I've been working with Susan weekly to help me get as strong as I can, safely, prior to the surgery which is a few months off. She has helped me get a great workout, strengthen all of the important areas to keep strong, while being very safe... The great thing is that Susan is super creative at finding ways to work an area that needs help, while also being careful to not aggravate an injured area. She has found super-interesting ways to help me keep body parts in condition that are "further up the chain" than my knees while not hurting 'ye old knees! I can now go up and down stairs without pain, which I couldn't do before working with her. I'm confident I will go into surgery in good condition so I heal faster and get back to lifelong enjoyment of walking, and other activities. I am well aware of the long recovery I'll need to anticipate, but I also plan to get back into the studio to work with her as fast as I can after surgery because I know how much it will help my recovery! I'm looking forward to being able to again hike, ride my Elliptigo, do Nia and just walk without pain, thanks to her help in keeping me in great shape before and after the upcoming new knee!

Marilyn B. J. March 15, 2016

Susan has helped me with strength training and is very particular in how I am performing the exercises while keeping in mind my skeletal "issues". I have noticed I am much stronger in cycling and swimming. She is the BEST! Marilyn

Sasha S. January 31, 2015

Susan has been a brilliant source in helping me understand how to heal my body with internal strength. I have been a more difficult case, and Susan was VERY in tune with my bodies limitations and was basically my rehab! Now I am in full on workout mode, and she kicks my butt! I can't recommend her enough! Whether you're injured or needing a killer workout- She is the teacher for you!! She also does Hula Hoop lessons for those who like to really move which are a killer workout too!

Stephanie C. May 26, 2014

I have enjoyed my Pilates sessions with Susan. I have had duet classes and private lessons. She as been able to identify my body's strengths and weaknesses and tailor her instruction to best suit my ever changing abilities. Susan has paid careful attention to injuries I have and adapts her instruction to accomodate me. She does a great job at integrating various fitness routines into her instruction.

Tara N. May 23, 2014

Susan is just great because she works at my pace but doesn't let me flake off when I want to. She works at my level as well, making sure to work around areas that might be too sensitive and modifying everything to do well with my body.

Claudia C. May 10, 2014

Working with Susan has been a really great experience for me. Susan is very knowledgeable about body and movement and pays close attention to my posture and form so I can get the most out of every workout. Having that one-on-one contact really allows for a very personalized session where I'm able to concentrate on the areas that really need strengthening.

Since I've started Fusion Movement Pilates I've improved my posture, increased my core strength and my flexibility, and seen a significant decrease in my sciatic pain. Each week I look forward to my sessions with Susan, and the variety of exercises we do keeps my workouts interesting. I love using the machines, but we also do exercises that I can easily do on my own to carry on my workouts throughout the week.

I would totally recommend Fusion Movement Pilates to everyone, especially people with injuries and other physical issues who really need that personalized attention that Susan can give.

C. C. June 2, 2012

I have taken three hoop dancing classes from Susan. She is a patient, attentive teacher & the small class sizes ensure individual attention. You will get the most out of her instruction if you regularly practice on your own. (I've found the Hoopnotica DVDs to be helpful, as well as the tutorials on youtube.) A fun way to exercise and relieve stress, especially during the summer months when class is held outside in the park. Well worth the money.

Effie S. August 1, 2009

Susan was instrumental in identifying post-partum instability in my hips and pelvic joints. With a combination of physical therapy and Susan's dedication to Pilates I am stable once again. Her attentive and thorough instruction and professional teaching style has helped me develop better balance, posture and core strength! Thank you, Susan!

Frances, age 62, Hoop Dance Student August 1, 2008

I have been working on a simple dive for the past five summers. I would get pointers from younger family members and practice over and over. Still, I felt clumsy and frustrated. This year I nailed it. Each time I dove it was clean and smooth. I think this is a lovely side benefit of my new hooping skills. Learning hoop dance from Susan has helped me to increase my proprioceptive awareness and this has carried over into other activities.

Marilyn H. August 1, 2008

The individual attention I receive at FM Pilates is far superior to my experience with group lessons. Susan thoroughly evaluated my posture and injury status at the first session and designed lessons to meet my individual needs. As a result, I have improved strength, balance and endurance.

Lois J. F., Licensed Acupuncturist August 1, 2008

Susan pays particular attention to detail, which is very important when choosing a Pilates instructor.


How Has Susan Helped You?



HTML Allowed : a p br i em strong q h1-h6
* Required